Image

Bringing Passion to your Nutrition

We have all been there at one time or another, dieting that drastic change in our life for weight loss or any variety of health reasons. We make changes with little thought of how big a scope this event really is. Dieting can be a lifelong event that should be embraced with as much knowledge and acceptance that you can pour into it.
There are so many reasons why diets are destined to fail, some reasons include fear of foods, fear of failure, and fear of cooking. Realizing that these reasons are not alone the only reasons available that will help bring an early end to a diet, I would like to focus on these few items and how to tackle them head on.
I have long been a passionate healthy foodie taking pride in sharing and teaching how to become passionate about food and embrace healthy eating. Most people have been brought up told “Not to play with their food”, if you do not play with your food you will never know what it is capable of.
Fear of foods: or commonly known as “I don’t like that food” (never having tried it before). A very quick bit about this, try it then tell me you do not like it and we will work from there. I attempt to introduce new foods to your diet based on flavor profiles’
Fear of failure: Most diets will begin with a “what if I fail” hanging in the back of our minds. There are tools and mind/body techniques that I have available that can lessen this in your mind.
Fear of cooking: Not as hard as you may think, keeping in mind that with the right attitude, cooking can be meditative and relaxing. I bring little known techniques that save time and bring incredible healthy flavor to meals.
I would love to share and instill my passion in regards to nutrition, sharing many modalities and techniques that will help you to succeed.

 

 

me

 

John Scardina HHP. MH. NC. owner of Natural Ways Consulting LLC.
What makes me different from other counselors and coaches, is that I do not focus on one particular diet, or lifestyle, but instead focus on an integrative diet and lifestyle that is suited to the individual. I have received Certifications as an Holistic Health Practitioner, Master Herbalist, and Holistic Nutrition Consultant. I am also a trained Reiki Master/Teacher. I would love the opportunity to be able to guide you to a more healthful lifestyle.
Program description:
Nutrition consultations that are fitted to the individual using many modalities to help remove fears an instill success. This includes mind/body techniques, education of food types, and comfortable skill in preparation.
http://www.naturalwaysconsulting.com

21 responses to “Bringing Passion to your Nutrition

  1. I love that you remind us to play with our food! Wonderful. Thank you!

  2. Sounds like we need a little bravery to eat right, huh? Good and provocative article.

  3. vulnerabilityissexy

    Yes the fear of food is definitely one that I deal with! Will get brave!

  4. Love that you addressed the “fear of cooking” sooo many people (including myself) have used this as an excuse to not find out something they are truly passionate about! Bravo!

  5. I think I may have a fear to cook because it involves very hot surfaces lol

  6. I like how you address the fear of…. this can be almost anything, these fears are so limiting and they only exist in the mind.

  7. Lovely article John. I would also add that many people just don’t want to take the time or do the work to learn how to eat healthy. It’s convenient to continue to eat the way they are used to, so they just keep going at what comes natural to them.

  8. This is very interesting. I never thought of it as meditative and relaxing. Great perspective!

    Love & Light
    Denita

  9. Its so true, reacting and staying stuck based on fear. I love how you invite us to shift to passion and love instead! Beautiful

  10. Ugh diets! I have dieted from the space of trying to “control” my body and a space of not accepting myself and it just didn’t work! Now, I accept and love my body, and eat healthy to nurture myself! I agree with your ideas of fear sabotaging diets and health, I think I had a fear of not being liked and failing, and that’s what sabotaged a lot of my health goals!

  11. Fear is such a common denominator is why people have a hard time following through with so many things… Thank you for addressing some common fears around life style changes and diet. Very important to bring awareness to these things before implementing any type of change.

  12. Thanks for some great advice! I have been having fun, actually, creating a variety of smoothies, and trying some of those new foods I never thought I would like.

  13. Great info .. I have to say thou the thing I loved most about this post is you didn’t just mention 3 fears .. You tackled them head on individually. Well done mate.

  14. Great info, I look forward to passing the take the fear away, with my kiddos

    • Funny thing with our children, from about age 8 we had started a fend for yourself night, where they would each cook and eat by their own devices, with help of course. All of my children have no fear a food. One is an accomplished Chef, one is a health coach with a degree in nutrition, and one is a sous chef for a private hotel. Teach them young, and they will eat well forever. 🙂

  15. Fear or cooking…that sounds like me…lol. I wish I loved to cook, it would make nutrition so much tastier. I do use my vitamix every day and get all my fruits and veggies in, but…

Leave a comment